Dietrich School Staff Member Sarah Baumann Recognized for Leadership

The winner of the 2020 Orosz Award for Excellence in Emerging Leadership in the Dietrich School is Sarah Baumann, Office Manager and Assistant to the Chair in the English department. Via multiple nominations, Sarah’s staff and faculty colleagues commended her and expressed their gratitude for her meticulous attention to detail when working on the curriculum, her natural problem solving skills, her care in mentoring other staff, and her strong commitment to diversity, equity, and inclusion. 

Congratulations to Sarah and thanks to the committee who reviewed the nominations this year, which included:

Boryana Dobreva
Jason Kumpel
James Scott
Georgia Spears
Deanna Wolkiewicz