Dietrich School Planning and Budgeting Committee for AY 2023-24

The Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Planning and Budgeting Committee advises the Dean regarding budgetary matters and planning in the framework of the University's Planning and Budgeting System.

Dietrich School Planning and Budgeting Committee Members for AY 2023-24


Elected T/TS Faculty Members

  • Andrew Zentner, Physics and Astronomy (Natural Sciences) (term expires 2024)
  • Lara Putnam, History (Social Sciences) (term expires 2025)
  • Paula Kane, Religious Studies (Humanities) (term expires 2026)

Elected AS Faculty Members

  • John Stoner, History (Social Sciences) (term expires 2024)
  • Valerie Oke, Biological Sciences (Natural Sciences) (term expires 2025)
  • Jennifer Keating, English (Humanities) (term expires 2026)

Dietrich School GSO Representatives

Dietrich School Staff Representatives

Appointed Faculty Members

  • Cynthia Croot, Theatre Arts (Humanities) (term expires 2024)
  • Russell Clark, Physics and Astronomy (Natural Sciences) (term expires 2024)
  • Laura Lovett, History (Social Sciences) (term expires 2024)

Dean’s Office Personnel

Dietrich School Planning and Budgeting Committee consists of:

  • the Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Recruitment
  • the Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs; 
  • the Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
  • the Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and CGS

Other members who serve staggered three-year terms are as follows:

  • 3 Faculty members elected by the Dietrich School Council
  • 3 T/TS Faculty members elected by division
  • 3 AS Faculty members elected by division
  • 3 Staff members elected by division
  • 3 Graduate student members appointed by Dietrich School GSO