Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Graduate Council

The Dietrich School of Arts and Sciences Graduate Council advises the Associate Dean for Graduate Studies and Research on matters of concern for Dietrich School graduate students such as placement opportunities, health insurance, time-to-degree and graduate student support. Policy concerns include approval of curriculum and instructional programs, admissions, degree requirements and other academic matters. Every year the committee reviews TA training, supervision and evaluation in two departments. Six faculty members and five graduate students sit on this committee.

Membership AY 2021-22

Dietrich School Graduate Studies Representatives:
Jonathan Woon, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies
Rosemary Capo, Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies

Andrea Berman, Biological Sciences

Chris Bonneau, Political Science

Heath Cabot, Anthropology

Kehui Chen, Statistics

Barbara McCloskey, History of Art and Architecture

David Pettersen, French and Italian

Tiffany Betras, Graduate Student Organization

Katie Caulfield, Graduate Student Organization

Travis Court, Graduate Student Organization

Deborah Danuser, Graduate Student Organization

Garret Fiegenbaum, Graduate Student Organization