



Volume 56, No. 6, March 14, 2025 (Amended)

#### **AGENDA**

#### SPRING FULL FACULTY MEETING

Monday, March 24, 2025 2:00-3:00 PM

**Zoom:** https://pitt.zoom.us/j/91959381468

- 1. Dean's Report (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 2. Update on Graduate Admissions (Associate Dean Jonathan Woon)
- 3. Election of Committee Members (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- Preview the Bylaw Changes to be presented at the Called Full Faculty Meeting
  (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 5. Other business

## Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences





Volume 56, No. 6, March 14, 2025 (Amended)

#### **NOMINATIONS**

The Nominating Committee, which was elected by ballot of Dietrich School voting members on November 21, 2024, has submitted the following slate of candidates for election by the voting members of the School to membership on the various Dietrich School councils and boards. Names may be added to this list by written petition of at least twenty Dietrich School faculty members, provided the petition is received by the Dietrich School Dean no later than March 17, 2025. After that date a ballot for election to the councils and boards will be distributed to the Dietrich School voting membership at the March 24, 2025 full faculty meeting.

(H = Humanities; NS = Natural Sciences; SS = Social Sciences)

(3 T/TS members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: Delanie Jenkins (Studio Arts)

NS: Juan Manfredi (Mathematics) NS: David Waldeck (Chemistry)

SS: Niklas Frykman (History)

(1 AS member to be elected from Natural Sciences for a 3-year term):

NS: Melinda Ciccocioppo (Psychology)

NS: Eugene Wagner (Chemistry)

#### Nominees for the **Dietrich School Undergraduate Council**

(3 T/TS members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: Giuseppina Mecchia (French & Italian)

NS: Bogdan Ion (Mathematics)

SS: Arie Beresteanu (Economics)

(1 AS member to be elected from Natural Sciences for a 3-year term.)

NS: Tosin Akinsipe (Biological Sciences)

NS: Anusha Balangoda (Geology and Environmental Science)

NS: Kevin McDade (Biological Sciences)

NS: David Outomuro Priede (Biological Sciences)

NS: Jennifer Roccisana (Biological Sciences)

NS: Tricia Shepherd (Chemistry)

## Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences





Volume 56, No. 6, March 14, 2025 (Amended)

### Nominees for the **Dietrich School Graduate Council**

(3 graduate faculty members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

H: Sahar Hosseini (History of Art and Architecture)

NS: Nathan Clark (Biological Sciences)

NS: Paul Gartside (Mathematics)

NS: Marta Lewicka (Mathematics)

SS: Melanie Hughes (Sociology)

## Nominees for the College of General Studies Council

(1 T/TS member to be elected for a 2-year term. The faculty elected to this council should come from departments and programs that have significant connection to the College of General Studies and commitment to instruction and development of online content.):

H: Chloe Hogg (French & Italian)

NS: Paul Gartside (Mathematics)

(1 AS member to be elected for a 2-year term. The faculty elected to this council should come from departments and programs that have significant connection to the College of General Studies and commitment to instruction and development of online content.):

H: Gianni Downs (Theater Arts)

H: Meredith Guthrie (Communication)

H: Moriah Kirdy (English)

H: Paula Kupfer (History of Art and Architecture)

H: Jonathan Zisook (Religious Studies)

NS: Carol Fortney (Chemistry)

NS: Alina Kuvelkar (Statistics)

NS: Klaus Libertus (Psychology)

NS: Kevin McDade (Biological Sciences)

NS: Margaret Vines (Chemistry)

SS: David Hewitt (Economics)

## Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences





Volume 56, No. 6, March 14, 2025 (Amended)

# Nominees for the University Council on Graduate Study

(1 graduate faculty member to be elected from the Humanities division for a 2-year term):

H: Neepa Majumdar (English)

### Nominees for the Academic Integrity Review Board

(2 T/TS or AS members and 2 T/TS or AS alternates to be elected, non-division specific, for 2-year terms):

- H: Bei Cheng, (East Asian Languages & Literatures)
- H: Clark Chilson (Religious Studies)
- H: Jennifer Donnelly (History of Art and Architecture)
- H: Haya Feig (Religious Studies)
- H: Jamie Gunderson (Religious Studies)
- H: Andrea Maxwell (History of Art and Architecture)
- H: Daniel McMillan (English)
- NS: Tosin Akinsipe (Biological Sciences)
- NS: Carlos Badenes (Physics & Astronomy)
- NS: Rory Carroll (Biological Sciences)
- NS: Lingfeng Liu (Chemistry)
- NS: Hannah Morris (Chemistry)
- NS: David Outomuro Priede (Biological Sciences)
- NS: Linhong Wang (Mathematics)
- SS: Anthony Ocepek (Political Science)

#### Nominees for the **Dietrich School Planning & Budget Committee** \*

(1 T/TS member in the Social Sciences division for a 3-year term): Elected faculty members of the Dietrich School PBC may be asked to serve as the elected Dietrich School faculty representatives on the Provost's Area Planning and Budgeting Committee:

- SS: Stephanie Wang (Economics)
- (1 AS member in the Natural Sciences division for a 3-year term):
- NS: Anne Yust (Mathematics)
- \*directly elected faculty only—Dietrich School Council also elects three T/TS faculty members