



Volume 55, No. 1, October 9, 2023

# **AGENDA**

## **FALL FACULTY MEETING**

Wednesday, October 18, 2023 3:00 PM

Zoom: <a href="https://pitt.zoom.us/j/97808166526">https://pitt.zoom.us/j/97808166526</a>

Passcode: 407782

- 1. Dean's Report (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 2. Election of Nominating Committee Members (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 3. Dietrich School and College of General Studies Goals/Pillars/Purpose (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- The Intersection of Academic Integrity and Artificial Intelligence (Assistant Dean for Graduate Studies Rosemary Capo and Assistant Dean for Undergraduate Studies Jeffrey Aziz)





Volume 55, No. 1, October 9, 2023

#### INTERIM COMMITTEE NOMINATIONS

Two faculty members who were elected to serve on Dietrich School Council and one faculty member who was elected to serve on Dietrich School Undergraduate Council are unable to continue service for their remaining year on each council. This election is to fill those seats for this academic year only.

(H = Humanities; NS = Natural Sciences; SS = Social Sciences)

#### Nominees for the Dietrich School Council

The two Tenure/Tenure Stream faculty members elected to fill these interim positions will serve for one academic year.

H: Marta Ortega-Llebaria, Linguistics

H: Troy Boone, English

NS: Marc Coutanche, Psychology

NS: Andrew Zentner, Physics and Astronomy

#### Nominees for the Dietrich School Undergraduate Council

The one Tenure/Tenure Stream faculty member elected to fill this interim position will serve for one academic year.

SS: Vijai Singh, Sociology SS: Molly Warsh, History





Volume 55, No. 1, October 9, 2023

### **NOMINATING COMMITEEE, 2023-2024**

(H = Humanities; NS = Natural Sciences; SS = Social Sciences)

#### Nominees for the **Dietrich School Nominating Committee**

- (2 T/TS members to be elected from each division Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 1-year term)
- H: Erin Anderson, English
- H: Elizabeth Reich, English
- H: Marta Ortega-Llebaria, Linguistics
- H: Diana Khoi Nguyen, English
- NS: Satish Iyengar, Statistics
- NS: David Waldeck, Chemistry
- NS: Justin Kitzes, Biological Sciences
- SS: Steven Finkel, Political Science
- SS: Andrew Strathern, Anthropology
- SS: Jackie Smith, Sociology
- (1 AS member to be elected from each division Humanities, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, for a 1-year term)
- H: Justin Bortnick, English
- H: David Molina, Communication
- H: Christine O'Neill, Linguistics
- NS: Peter Bell, Chemistry
- NS: Abagael West, Biological Sciences
- NS: Eugene Wagner, Chemistry
- NS: Carol Fortney, Chemistry
- SS: Gabby Yearwood, Anthropology
- SS: Susan Lucas, Urban Studies