



Volume 55, No. 7, March 8, 2024

AGENDA

SPRING FULL FACULTY MEETING

Tuesday, March 19, 2024 2:00-3:00 PM

Zoom: https://pitt.zoom.us/j/93065203082

- 1. Dean's Report (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 2. Election of Committee Members (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 3. Preparing for the Enrollment Cliff (Office of Admissions and Financial Aid)

Marc Harding, Vice Provost for Enrollment

Kellie Kane, Associate Vice Provost for Enrollment and Executive Director of Admissions

Molly Swagler, Assistant Vice Provost for Enrollment and Executive Director for Enrollment Outreach



Volume 55, No. 7, March 8, 2024

NOMINATIONS

The Nominating Committee, which was elected by ballot of Dietrich School voting members on October 18, 2023, has submitted the following slate of candidates for election by the voting members of the School to membership on the various Dietrich School councils and boards. Names may be added to this list by written petition of at least twenty Dietrich School faculty members, provided the petition is received by the Dietrich School Dean no later than February 12, 2024. After that date a ballot for election to the councils and boards will be distributed to the Dietrich School voting membership at the March 19, 2024 full faculty meeting.

(H = Humanities; NS = Natural Sciences; SS = Social Sciences)

Nominees for the Dietrich School Council

(3 T/TS members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: Caro Pirri (English) H: Jed Lewinsohn (Philosophy) H: Kathleen George (Theatre Arts)

NS: Satish Iyengar (Statistics) NS: Scott Nelson (Chemistry) NS: Gerard Campbell (Biological Sciences)

SS: Jose Cheibub (Political Science)

(1 AS member to be elected from Humanities for a 3-year term.)

H: Seung-Hwan Shin (East Asian Languages & Literatures H: Chiara Montera (French and Italian)

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Undergraduate Council** (3 T/TS members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3year term):

H: Caro Pirro (English) H: Patrick McKelvey (Theatre Arts) H: Maggie Beeler (Classics)

NS: Jonathan Rubin (Mathematics) NS: Jeff Hildebrand (Biological Sciences) NS: Robert Devaty (Physics and Astronomy)

SS: Claire Ebert (Anthropology) SS: Darlene Dubuisson (Anthropology) SS: William Spaniel (Political Science)





Volume 55, No. 7, March 8, 2024

(1 AS member to be elected from Humanities for a 3-year term.)

- H: Daniel McMillan (English)
- H: Jevon Heath (Linguistics)
- H: Tony Balko (Film and Media Studies)
- H: Meredith Guthrie (Communication)
- H: Benjamin Brand (German)

Nominees for the Dietrich School Graduate Council

(3 graduate faculty members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

H: Michael Sawyer (English)H: Michelle Granshaw (Theatre Arts)H: David Wallace (History and Philosophy of Science)

NS: Evan Schneider (Physics & Astronomy) NS: Paul Gartside (Mathematics) NS: Cara Haney (Biological Sciences) NS: Dan Bain (Geology & Environmental Sciences)

NS: Geoff Hutchinson (Chemistry)

SS: Andreas Ferrara (Economics)

<u>Nominees for the Academic Integrity Review Board</u> (2 T/TS or AS members and 2 T/TS or AS alternates to be elected, non-division specific, for 2-year terms):

H: Ken Salzer (English)

- NS: Susan Sesack (Neuroscience)
- NS: Huqiang Jiang (Mathematics)
- NS: David Ouromuro (Biological Sciences)
- NS: Rory Carroll (Biological Sciences)
- NS: Kirill Kiselyov (Biological Sciences)
- NS: Erika Fanselow (Neuroscience)

SS: Andrew Lotz (Political Science) SS: Roberta Mendoca De Carvalho (Urban Studies)

Nominees for the Dietrich School Planning & Budget Committee *

(1 T/TS member in the Natural Sciences division for a 3-year term): Elected faculty members of the Dietrich School PBC may be asked to serve as the elected Dietrich School faculty representatives on the Provost's Area Planning and Budgeting Committee:

NS: Ivan Yotov (Mathematics)



Volume 55, No. 7, March 8, 2024

NS: Anne Carlson (Biological Sciences) NS: Andrew Zentner (Physics and Astronomy) NS: Sunil Saxena (Chemistry)

(1 AS member in the Social Sciences division for a 3-year term):

SS: Margarita Zabelina (Economics) SS: Horia Dijmarescu (Political Science)

*Directly elected faculty only-Dietrich School Council also elects three T/TS faculty members