



Volume 54, No. 4, February 10, 2023

AGENDA

SPRING FACULTY MEETING

Thursday, February 23, 2023 2:00 PM

Zoom: https://pitt.zoom.us/j/98615705788
Passcode: 698122

- 1. Dean's Report (Dean Kathleen Blee)
- 2. New Budget Model (Dean Kathleen Blee)
- 3. Election of DSAS Committee Members (Dean Kathleen Blee)





NOMINATIONS

The Nominating Committee, which was elected by ballot of Dietrich School voting members on December 1, 2022, has submitted the following slate of candidates for election by the voting members of the School to membership on the various Dietrich School councils and boards. Names may be added to this list by written petition of at least twenty Dietrich School faculty members, provided the petition is received by the Dietrich School Dean no later than February 13, 2023. After that date a ballot for election to the councils and boards will be distributed to the Dietrich School voting membership at the February 23, 2023 full faculty meeting.

(H = Humanities; NS = Natural Sciences; SS = Social Sciences)

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Council**

(3 T/TS members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: Erin Anderson, English H: Jennifer Waldron, English

NS: Armin Schikorra, Mathematics

NS: Lucas Mentch, Statistics

NS: Brian Stewart, Geology and Environmental Science

SS: Robin Brooks, Africana Studies SS: Emily West, Political Science

(1 AS member to be elected from Social Sciences for a 3-year term.)

SS: James Maloy, Economics

SS: Liann Tsoukas, History

SS: Gabby Yearwood, Anthropology

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Undergraduate Council**

(3 T/TS members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: William Lychack, English

H: Kun Qian, East Asian Languages and Literatures

H: Mark Possanza, Classics

NS: Marc Coutanche, Psychology





NS: Yan Dong, Neuroscience

SS: Robin Brooks, Africana Studies SS: Emily West, Political Science

(1 AS member to be elected from Social Sciences for a 3-year term.)

SS: Oronde Sharif, Africana Studies SS: Jennifer Muller, Anthropology

Nominees for the Dietrich School Graduate Council

(3 graduate faculty members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

H: Chris Nygren, History of Art and Architecture H: Nancy Condee, Slavic Languages and Literatures

NS: Armin Schikorra, Mathematics NS: Marc Coutanche, Psychology NS: Haitao Liu, Chemistry

SS: Joshua Bloom, Sociology

SS: Christopher Bonneau, Political Science

SS: Robin Brooks, Africana Studies

Nominees for the Academic Integrity Review Board

(2 T/TS or AS members and 2 T/TS or AS alternates to be elected, non-division specific, for 2-year terms):

NS: Armin Schikorra, Mathematics NS: Susan Maleckar, Chemistry NS: Kiran Nihlani, Statistics

SS: Robin Brooks, Africana Studies SS: Jane Caldwell, Economics SS: Nancy Fultz, Sociology

Nominees for the Dietrich School Planning & Budget Committee *

(1 T/TS member in the Humanities division for a 3-year term): **Elected faculty members of the Dietrich School PBC may be asked to serve as the elected Dietrich School faculty representatives on the Provost's Area Planning and Budgeting Committee:**

H: Benjamin Gordon, Religious Studies

Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences





H: Andrew Weintraub, Music

H: Paula Kane, Religious Studies

(1 AS member in the Humanities division for a 3-year term):

H: Jennifer Keating, English H: Benjamin Brand, German

*directly elected faculty only—Dietrich School Council also elects three T/TS faculty members